WDE v0.4

Rating:        Based on 11 ratings
Reviewed:  10 reviews
Downloads: 76914
Released: May 18, 2010
Updated: May 18, 2010 by jdaehler
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application WDE_portable.zip
application, 612K, uploaded May 18, 2010 - 76914 downloads

Release Notes

-optimization
-switch to new vst2010
-viewer close now by pressing escape
-reorder tabs
-send selected fullname or shortnames via email (eye button)
-remind the last selected tab
-Bugfix Item # 7068 Switching layout with on pane creates weird spaces
-Bugfix Item # 7064 Restarting doesn't maximize when it's maximized closed
-Bugfix: remove strange appearence like this: :{031E4825-7B94-4DC3-B131-E946B44C8DD5}

Reviews for this release

     
It's been six years since this code was released, but it works great with Windows 10. I wish it was still in active development, because there are two small suggestions I would make. But it's still a great utility.
by bblackmoor on Mar 9, 2016 at 5:24 PM
     
Just great! Fast and solid.
by rafikiphoto on Jan 19, 2015 at 9:54 AM
     
Excellent tool. I've used WDE extensively moving files from User to User and back and forth between laptop and desktop and it has never failed me. Good job, whoever did it. Ken
by Pyramid36 on Sep 12, 2013 at 7:42 PM
     
Excellent...the programmers have done a magnificent job with this program. While a file previewer would be perfect, this program is more than capable of doing the job with panache.
by Maxiuda on May 16, 2012 at 4:32 AM
     
It's prette good but coming from Opus Directory I expect more! 1. Could two panes share the same navigation tree? so when you click on each pane the related tree will be shown. saves lots of space and easier to use. 2. Win7 explorer already has favourites folder, can you sync yours with it?
by vyaghini on Feb 16, 2012 at 2:16 AM
     
Good alternative, indeed! Is is possible to translate the interface? I believe that will make it even better. I myself want to translate it into Portuguese, thus everyone will be able to use it here at home.
by SergioNova on Dec 6, 2011 at 9:57 PM
     
A great and necessary tool for Win7. Very well done, but still very simplistic. It would be nice to see some more features implemented in future releases.
by kudos on Jul 15, 2011 at 3:29 AM
     
Hey, great app, just installed. Does just what is says, and nicely. Write a review to encourage the developers!
by b2blog on Apr 4, 2011 at 1:11 PM
     
10758 downloads and only one rating? great tool! used it 5 minutes and already loving it!
by maxdee on Dec 3, 2010 at 7:16 AM
     
Really productivity tool Thnaks
by megaten on Oct 2, 2010 at 2:49 PM